Here I was getting all worried because my body wasn't really changing all that much in my first trimester. Well, I am still not quite to the second, but I read last night that you should *not* gain any weight in your first trimester. In fact, after that, the rule of thumb is a pound a week.
You know what that tells me? That I was a lazy pig the first time around. I gained upwards of 45 pounds with Isabel (I stopped tracking after 40 but I think I hit 45). Thus, given my current trajectory and "the norm," I should only be gaining about 27 pounds.
Anyway, the point being, yes, my pants are getting tighter but the fact that I do not weigh any more than I did "pre-pregnancy" makes me feel a lot better. The same book stated that

I should keep a food journal - that's not going to happen! Granted, today's breakfast was 410 calories and 10g of fat (the pop tarts called to me) is not a good way to start the day off and I do not need a food journal to tell me that I should not do that every day. But, as Rob said this morning when I told him about the weight fact, he said, "At least you're not eating butter out of the tub yet."
C'est la vie. Maybe it'll be closer to 30 pounds... Love to you all!